About Us‎ > ‎

Staff

New Pastor:


Jeff Foels 
Joins PPC on 8/27/18
ext. 14

Background:

Jeff graduated Cum Laude from St. Olaf College with a Bachelor of Arts in American Studies, Art History and Religion.

Jeff earned his Master of Divinity, with Honors, from McCormick Theological Seminary in Chicago in 2010. He received several awards at McCormick including ones for preaching, scholarship, New Testament and archeology.

Jeff was most recently Associate Pastor for Education and Faith Formation at House of Hope Presbyterian Church in St. Paul and has served in that position for four years. Before that he served as the Director of Youth Ministry there for three years. Before attending seminary, he worked as Youth Program director at First Presbyterian Church of Stillwater for a year.

Jeff has served the wider church on the Presbytery Leadership Team, the Presbytery Bills and Overtures Committee, and as a Trustee at McCormick, among other service.

Jeff enjoys getting together with people and getting to know them. He believes that worship should engage people so that they feel a sense of participation, not just observing the service. He has a personal approach to pastoral care—meeting with them directly.  He and his wife are taking some time to travel and visit family before Jeff starts his ministry at PPC on August 27, 2018.

Program Staff

Office Manager:
Karen Kenzie
ext. 10 



Director of Music Ministries:



Plymouth Presbyterian Church Session (Elders): session@plymouthpc.org
Worship Ministry Team: worship@plymouthpc.org
Christian Formation Ministry Team: christianformation@plymouthpc.org
Membership Ministry Team: membership@plymouthpc.org
Fellowship & Connection Ministry Team: fellowship@plymouthpc.org
Mission Ministry Team: mission@plymouthpc.org
Stewardship & Administration Ministry Team: administration@plymouthpc.org

Additional contact info:
Building and Grounds Committee: buildingandgrounds@plymouthpc.org
Church Finances: finsec@plymouthpc.org
Grapevine Newsletter info: grapevine@plymouthpc.org
Volunteer sign up or info: volunteers@plymouthpc.org

Content for website:
Do you have content that should appear somewhere on this site?
Send the information to webcontent@plymouthpc.org